The 2014 Finalists

Houston Tomorrow‘s finalists for catalytic change agents in the following categories:

Emeritus, A person who was or has been a recognized force for change
Eleanor Tinsley

Former Houston City Councilmember Eleanor Tinsley is the Emeritus Honoree of the 2014 Houston Tomorrow Catalyst Awards. Tinsley was known as a true game changer, the force for dragging Houston into modern times with her focus on quality of life issues.

The following are this year’s finalists by category:

Excellence, A long-term champion of quality of life who is now a recognized provocateur
Robert M. Eury
Felix Fraga
Stephen Klineberg, PhD
Bob Randall, PhD

Engaged, A thought leader who has a clear change agenda
Keiji Asakura
Dr. Teddy McDavid
Anne Olson
Christof Spieler

Evolving, New on the scene and shaking things up
Amanda Edwards
Carra Moroni
Michael Payne
Lisa Helfman

Emerging, Students who have sharp ideas and the ability to express them
There are two categories, College Award and a High School Award.  The winning College submission will receive a $1,000 cash award, and the winning High School submission will receive a $500 cash award.